Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1986 San Diego State Aztecs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-4, .667 W-L% (25th of 105)
Conference: WAC  ▪ Conference Record: 7-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dennis Stolz (8-4)

PS/G: 24.3 (43rd of 105) ▪ PA/G: 23.2 (62nd of 105)
SRS: 3.79 (41st of 105) ▪ SOS: 1.87 (43rd of 105)

Bowl Game: Lost Holiday Bowl 39-38 versus Iowa

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 6, 1986 Sat San Diego State Long Beach State PCAA W 27 24 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 13, 1986 Sat San Diego State @ Utah WAC W 37 30 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 20, 1986 Sat San Diego State (19) UCLA Pac-10 L 14 45 2 1 0 L 1
4 Sep 27, 1986 Sat San Diego State @ New Mexico WAC W 38 34 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 4, 1986 Sat San Diego State @ Stanford Pac-10 L 10 17 3 2 0 L 1
6 Oct 18, 1986 Sat San Diego State @ Texas-El Paso WAC W 15 10 4 2 0 W 1
7 Oct 25, 1986 Sat San Diego State Air Force WAC L 10 22 4 3 0 L 1
8 Nov 1, 1986 Sat San Diego State @ Colorado State WAC W 27 26 5 3 0 W 1
9 Nov 15, 1986 Sat San Diego State Wyoming WAC W 31 24 6 3 0 W 2
10 Nov 22, 1986 Sat San Diego State Hawaii WAC W 35 5 7 3 0 W 3
11 Nov 29, 1986 Sat San Diego State Brigham Young WAC W 10 3 8 3 0 W 4
12 Dec 30, 1986 Tue San Diego State (19) Iowa Big Ten L 38 39 8 4 0 L 1 Holiday Bowl (San Diego, CA)