Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2005 Brigham Young Cougars Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-6, .500 W-L% (60th of 119)
Conference: MWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bronco Mendenhall (6-6)

PS/G: 33.0 (24th of 119) ▪ PA/G: 29.2 (83rd of 119)
SRS: 1.58 (55th of 119) ▪ SOS: 0.17 (65th of 119)

Bowl Game: Lost Las Vegas Bowl 35-28 versus California

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 3, 2005 Sat Brigham Young (22) Boston College ACC L 3 20 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 10, 2005 Sat Brigham Young Eastern Illinois Non-Major W 45 10 1 1 W 1
3 Sep 24, 2005 Sat Brigham Young Texas Christian MWC L 50 51 1 2 L 1
4 Oct 1, 2005 Sat Brigham Young @ San Diego State MWC L 10 31 1 3 L 2
5 Oct 8, 2005 Sat Brigham Young @ New Mexico MWC W 27 24 2 3 W 1
6 Oct 15, 2005 Sat Brigham Young Colorado State MWC W 24 14 3 3 W 2
7 Oct 22, 2005 Sat Brigham Young @ (9) Notre Dame Ind L 23 49 3 4 L 1
8 Oct 29, 2005 Sat Brigham Young Air Force MWC W 62 41 4 4 W 1
9 Nov 5, 2005 Sat Brigham Young @ Nevada-Las Vegas MWC W 55 14 5 4 W 2
10 Nov 12, 2005 Sat Brigham Young @ Wyoming MWC W 35 21 6 4 W 3
11 Nov 19, 2005 Sat Brigham Young Utah MWC L 34 41 6 5 L 1
12 Dec 22, 2005 Thu Brigham Young N California Pac-10 L 28 35 6 6 L 2 Las Vegas Bowl (Las Vegas, NV)