You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Xavier Musketeers > 1973 > Schedule and Results

1973 Xavier Musketeers Schedule and Results

Previous Year

Record: 5-5-1, .500 W-L% (59th of 129)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Thomas Cecchini (5-5-1)

PS/G: 17.4 (88th of 129) ▪ PA/G: 34.2 (124th of 129)
SRS: -16.73 (117th of 129) ▪ SOS: -9.00 (104th of 129)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 8, 1973 Sat Xavier @ Temple Ind L 7 49 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 15, 1973 Sat Xavier @ Cincinnati Ind L 7 40 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 22, 1973 Sat Xavier @ Tampa Ind L 7 34 0 3 0 L 3
4 Sep 29, 1973 Sat Xavier @ Marshall Ind W 30 28 1 3 0 W 1
5 Oct 6, 1973 Sat Xavier Louisiana-Lafayette Ind W 17 14 2 3 0 W 2
6 Oct 13, 1973 Sat Xavier @ Southern Illinois Ind L 7 73 2 4 0 L 1
7 Oct 20, 1973 Sat Xavier @ Arkansas State Non-Major L 0 37 2 5 0 L 2 Little Rock, AR
8 Nov 3, 1973 Sat Xavier Dayton Ind T 28 28 2 5 1 T 1
9 Nov 10, 1973 Sat Xavier Northern Illinois Ind W 40 36 3 5 1 W 1
10 Nov 17, 1973 Sat Xavier Villanova Ind W 13 6 4 5 1 W 2
11 Nov 24, 1973 Sat Xavier Toledo MAC W 35 31 5 5 1 W 3