Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979 Western Carolina Catamounts Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-5, .545 W-L% (57th of 140)
Conference: Southern  ▪ Conference Record: 2-4 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Waters (6-5)

PS/G: 25.5 (27th of 140) ▪ PA/G: 18.4 (60th of 140)
SRS: -3.16 (88th of 140) ▪ SOS: -8.07 (121st of 140)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 1, 1979 Sat Western Carolina @ East Carolina Ind L 6 31 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 8, 1979 Sat Western Carolina @ Tennessee Tech Non-Major W 24 7 1 1 0 W 1
3 Sep 15, 1979 Sat Western Carolina @ Marshall Southern W 24 0 2 1 0 W 2
4 Sep 22, 1979 Sat Western Carolina Appalachian State Southern L 27 35 2 2 0 L 1
5 Sep 29, 1979 Sat Western Carolina @ Elon Non-Major W 20 7 3 2 0 W 1
6 Oct 6, 1979 Sat Western Carolina @ Citadel Southern L 19 21 3 3 0 L 1
7 Oct 13, 1979 Sat Western Carolina Wofford Non-Major W 56 21 4 3 0 W 1
8 Oct 20, 1979 Sat Western Carolina Lenoir-Rhyne Non-Major W 42 6 5 3 0 W 2
9 Nov 3, 1979 Sat Western Carolina Chattanooga Southern L 35 42 5 4 0 L 1
10 Nov 10, 1979 Sat Western Carolina @ Furman Southern L 14 23 5 5 0 L 2
11 Nov 17, 1979 Sat Western Carolina East Tennessee State Southern W 13 9 6 5 0 W 1