Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1929 Wake Forest Demon Deacons Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-5-1, .542 W-L% (69th of 100)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: F.S. Miller (6-5-1)

PS/G: 8.9 (86th of 100) ▪ PA/G: 12.9 (74th of 100)
SRS: -6.48 (87th of 100) ▪ SOS: -7.23 (96th of 100)

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 21, 1929 Sat Wake Forest Catawba College Non-Major W 20 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 28, 1929 Sat Wake Forest @ North Carolina Southern L 0 48 1 1 0 L 1
3 Oct 5, 1929 Sat Wake Forest @ Richmond Non-Major W 19 0 2 1 0 W 1
4 Oct 11, 1929 Fri Wake Forest Elon Non-Major W 25 6 3 1 0 W 2
5 Oct 17, 1929 Thu Wake Forest @ North Carolina State Southern L 6 8 3 2 0 L 1
6 Oct 26, 1929 Sat Wake Forest N Davidson Ind W 6 0 4 2 0 W 1 Greensboro, NC
7 Nov 2, 1929 Sat Wake Forest @ Furman Non-Major L 0 12 4 3 0 L 1
8 Nov 9, 1929 Sat Wake Forest @ Wofford Non-Major W 18 0 5 3 0 W 1
9 Nov 16, 1929 Sat Wake Forest @ Navy Ind L 0 61 5 4 0 L 1
10 Nov 19, 1929 Tue Wake Forest N Presbyterian Non-Major T 0 0 5 4 1 T 1 Greensboro, NC
11 Nov 23, 1929 Sat Wake Forest @ Duke Southern L 0 20 5 5 1 L 1
12 Nov 28, 1929 Thu Wake Forest Mercer Non-Major W 13 0 6 5 1 W 1 Asheville, NC