You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Virginia Tech Hokies > 1956 > Schedule and Results

1956 Virginia Tech Hokies Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-2-1, .750 W-L% (22nd of 111)
Conference: Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Frank Moseley (7-2-1)

PS/G: 26.4 (8th of 111) ▪ PA/G: 9.8 (23rd of 111)
SRS: 7.84 (36th of 111) ▪ SOS: -3.96 (73rd of 111)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/24 10/1 10/8 10/15 10/22 10/29 11/5 11/12 11/19 11/26 Final
        18 16 15          

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 15, 1956 Sat Virginia Tech East Carolina Non-Major W 37 2 1 0 0 W 1 Bluefield, WV
2 Sep 22, 1956 Sat Virginia Tech @ Tulane SEC L 14 21 1 1 0 L 1
3 Sep 29, 1956 Sat Virginia Tech N (20) North Carolina State ACC W 35 6 2 1 0 W 1 Norfolk, VA
4 Oct 6, 1956 Sat Virginia Tech @ Florida State Ind W 20 7 3 1 0 W 2
5 Oct 13, 1956 Sat Virginia Tech William & Mary Southern W 34 7 4 1 0 W 3
6 Oct 20, 1956 Sat (18) Virginia Tech @ Richmond Southern W 46 14 5 1 0 W 4
7 Oct 27, 1956 Sat (16) Virginia Tech N Virginia ACC W 14 7 6 1 0 W 5 Roanoke, VA
8 Nov 3, 1956 Sat (15) Virginia Tech @ (13) Clemson ACC L 6 21 6 2 0 L 1
9 Nov 10, 1956 Sat Virginia Tech Wake Forest ACC T 13 13 6 2 1 T 1
10 Nov 22, 1956 Thu Virginia Tech N Virginia Military Institute Southern W 45 0 7 2 1 W 1 Roanoke, VA