Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1959 UCLA Bruins Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-4-1, .550 W-L% (49th of 112)
Conference: AAWU (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Barnes (5-4-1)

PS/G: 16.9 (45th of 112) ▪ PA/G: 15.0 (58th of 112)
SRS: 7.57 (34th of 112) ▪ SOS: 7.37 (27th of 112)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/21 9/28 10/5 10/12 10/19 10/26 11/2 11/9 11/16 11/23 11/30 Final
                    20 17  

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 18, 1959 Fri UCLA (11) Purdue Big Ten T 0 0 0 0 1 T 1
2 Oct 3, 1959 Sat UCLA @ Pittsburgh Ind L 21 25 0 1 1 L 1
3 Oct 17, 1959 Sat UCLA California AAWU W 19 12 1 1 1 W 1
4 Oct 23, 1959 Fri UCLA Air Force Ind L 7 20 1 2 1 L 1
5 Oct 31, 1959 Sat UCLA (17) Washington AAWU L 7 23 1 3 1 L 2
6 Nov 7, 1959 Sat UCLA @ Stanford AAWU W 55 13 2 3 1 W 1
7 Nov 13, 1959 Fri UCLA North Carolina State ACC W 21 12 3 3 1 W 2
8 Nov 21, 1959 Sat UCLA @ (4) Southern California AAWU W 10 3 4 3 1 W 3
9 Nov 28, 1959 Sat (20) UCLA Utah Skyline W 21 6 5 3 1 W 4
10 Dec 5, 1959 Sat (17) UCLA (1) Syracuse Ind L 8 36 5 4 1 L 1