You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Tulane Green Wave > 1977 > Schedule and Results

1977 Tulane Green Wave Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 3-8, .273 W-L% (115th of 145)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Smith (3-8)

PS/G: 16.5 (109th of 145) ▪ PA/G: 26.3 (124th of 145)
SRS: -1.09 (82nd of 145) ▪ SOS: 6.18 (50th of 145)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 10, 1977 Sat Tulane @ Memphis Ind L 9 27 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 17, 1977 Sat Tulane Stanford Pac-8 L 17 21 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 24, 1977 Sat Tulane @ Southern Methodist SWC L 23 28 0 3 0 L 3
4 Oct 1, 1977 Sat Tulane Vanderbilt SEC W 36 7 1 3 0 W 1
5 Oct 8, 1977 Sat Tulane @ Boston College Ind L 28 30 1 4 0 L 1
6 Oct 15, 1977 Sat Tulane Cincinnati Ind W 16 13 2 4 0 W 1
7 Oct 22, 1977 Sat Tulane Georgia Tech Ind L 14 38 2 5 0 L 1
8 Oct 29, 1977 Sat Tulane @ (13) Pittsburgh Ind L 0 48 2 6 0 L 2
9 Nov 5, 1977 Sat Tulane @ Miami (FL) Ind W 13 10 3 6 0 W 1
10 Nov 12, 1977 Sat Tulane @ Rutgers Ind L 8 47 3 7 0 L 1
11 Nov 19, 1977 Sat Tulane Louisiana State SEC L 17 20 3 8 0 L 2