Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2006 Texas Longhorns Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 10-3, .769 W-L% (17th of 119) ▪ Rank: 13th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Big 12 (South Division)  ▪ Conference Record: 6-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mack Brown (10-3)

PS/G: 35.9 (6th of 119) ▪ PA/G: 18.3 (26th of 119)
SRS: 12.18 (17th of 119) ▪ SOS: 0.56 (57th of 119)

Bowl Game: Won Alamo Bowl 26-24 versus Iowa

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/5 9/10 9/17 9/24 10/1 10/8 10/15 10/22 10/29 11/5 11/12 11/19 11/26 12/3 Final
3 2 8 7 7 7 6 5 5 4 4 11 11 17 18 13

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 2, 2006 Sat (3) Texas North Texas Sun Belt W 56 7 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 9, 2006 Sat (2) Texas (1) Ohio State Big Ten L 7 24 1 1 L 1
3 Sep 16, 2006 Sat (8) Texas @ Rice CUSA W 52 7 2 1 W 1 Houston, TX
4 Sep 23, 2006 Sat (7) Texas Iowa State Big 12 W 37 14 3 1 W 2
5 Sep 30, 2006 Sat (7) Texas Sam Houston State Non-Major W 56 3 4 1 W 3
6 Oct 7, 2006 Sat (7) Texas N (14) Oklahoma Big 12 W 28 10 5 1 W 4 Dallas, TX
7 Oct 14, 2006 Sat (6) Texas Baylor Big 12 W 63 31 6 1 W 5
8 Oct 21, 2006 Sat (5) Texas @ (17) Nebraska Big 12 W 22 20 7 1 W 6
9 Oct 28, 2006 Sat (5) Texas @ Texas Tech Big 12 W 35 31 8 1 W 7
10 Nov 4, 2006 Sat (4) Texas Oklahoma State Big 12 W 36 10 9 1 W 8
11 Nov 11, 2006 Sat (4) Texas @ Kansas State Big 12 L 42 45 9 2 L 1
12 Nov 24, 2006 Fri (11) Texas Texas A&M Big 12 L 7 12 9 3 L 2
13 Dec 30, 2006 Sat (18) Texas N Iowa Big Ten W 26 24 10 3 W 1 Alamo Bowl (San Antonio, TX)