Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1982 Texas Longhorns Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 9-3, .750 W-L% (13th of 113) ▪ Rank: 17th in Final AP Poll
Conference: SWC  ▪ Conference Record: 7-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Fred Akers (9-3)

PS/G: 29.8 (14th of 113) ▪ PA/G: 14.2 (15th of 113)
SRS: 14.94 (16th of 113) ▪ SOS: 3.35 (45th of 113)

Bowl Game: Lost Sun Bowl 26-10 versus North Carolina

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/6 9/13 9/20 9/27 10/4 10/11 10/18 10/25 11/1 11/8 11/15 11/22 11/29 12/6 Final
17 17 18 17 15 13 18 19     20 17 14 12 8 17

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 18, 1982 Sat (18) Texas Utah WAC W 21 12 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 25, 1982 Sat (17) Texas Missouri Big 8 W 21 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 2, 1982 Sat (15) Texas @ Rice SWC W 34 7 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 9, 1982 Sat (13) Texas N Oklahoma Big 8 L 22 28 3 1 0 L 1 Dallas, TX
5 Oct 23, 1982 Sat (19) Texas (4) Southern Methodist SWC L 17 30 3 2 0 L 2
6 Oct 30, 1982 Sat Texas @ Texas Tech SWC W 27 0 4 2 0 W 1
7 Nov 6, 1982 Sat Texas Houston SWC W 50 0 5 2 0 W 2
8 Nov 13, 1982 Sat (20) Texas @ Texas Christian SWC W 38 21 6 2 0 W 3
9 Nov 20, 1982 Sat (17) Texas @ Baylor SWC W 31 23 7 2 0 W 4
10 Nov 25, 1982 Thu (14) Texas Texas A&M SWC W 53 16 8 2 0 W 5
11 Dec 4, 1982 Sat (12) Texas (6) Arkansas SWC W 33 7 9 2 0 W 6
12 Dec 25, 1982 Sat (8) Texas N North Carolina ACC L 10 26 9 3 0 L 1 Sun Bowl (El Paso, TX)