Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2009 Texas Tech Red Raiders Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 9-4, .692 W-L% (22nd of 120) ▪ Rank: 21st in Final AP Poll
Conference: Big 12 (South Division)  ▪ Conference Record: 5-3 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Leach (8-4), Ruffin McNeill (1-0)

PS/G: 37.0 (7th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 22.5 (41st of 120)
SRS: 10.79 (21st of 120) ▪ SOS: 0.86 (56th of 120)

Bowl Game: Won Alamo Bowl 41-31 versus Michigan State

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/8 9/13 9/20 9/27 10/4 10/11 10/18 10/25 11/1 11/8 11/15 11/22 11/29 12/6 Final
              21               21

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 5, 2009 Sat Texas Tech North Dakota Non-Major W 38 13 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 12, 2009 Sat Texas Tech Rice CUSA W 55 10 2 0 W 2
3 Sep 19, 2009 Sat Texas Tech @ (2) Texas Big 12 L 24 34 2 1 L 1
4 Sep 26, 2009 Sat Texas Tech @ (17) Houston CUSA L 28 29 2 2 L 2
5 Oct 3, 2009 Sat Texas Tech New Mexico MWC W 48 28 3 2 W 1
6 Oct 10, 2009 Sat Texas Tech Kansas State Big 12 W 66 14 4 2 W 2
7 Oct 17, 2009 Sat Texas Tech @ (15) Nebraska Big 12 W 31 10 5 2 W 3
8 Oct 24, 2009 Sat (21) Texas Tech Texas A&M Big 12 L 30 52 5 3 L 1
9 Oct 31, 2009 Sat Texas Tech Kansas Big 12 W 42 21 6 3 W 1
10 Nov 14, 2009 Sat Texas Tech @ (17) Oklahoma State Big 12 L 17 24 6 4 L 1
11 Nov 21, 2009 Sat Texas Tech Oklahoma Big 12 W 41 13 7 4 W 1
12 Nov 28, 2009 Sat Texas Tech N Baylor Big 12 W 20 13 8 4 W 2 Arlington, TX
13 Jan 2, 2010 Sat Texas Tech N Michigan State Big Ten W 41 31 9 4 W 3 Alamo Bowl (San Antonio, TX)