Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2003 Texas Christian Horned Frogs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 11-2, .846 W-L% (6th of 117) ▪ Rank: 25th in Final AP Poll
Conference: CUSA (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gary Patterson (11-2)

PS/G: 29.2 (38th of 117) ▪ PA/G: 21.2 (29th of 117)
SRS: 2.83 (53rd of 117) ▪ SOS: -5.48 (103rd of 117)

Bowl Game: Lost Fort Worth Bowl 34-31 versus Boise State

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/1 9/7 9/14 9/21 9/28 10/5 10/12 10/19 10/26 11/2 11/9 11/16 11/23 11/30 12/7 Final
25 25 22 20 19 20 18 16 15 15 13 10 10 19 19 19 25

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 1, 2003 Mon (25) Texas Christian @ Tulane CUSA W 38 35 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 6, 2003 Sat (25) Texas Christian Navy Ind W 17 3 2 0 W 2
3 Sep 20, 2003 Sat (20) Texas Christian Vanderbilt SEC W 30 14 3 0 W 3
4 Sep 27, 2003 Sat (19) Texas Christian @ Arizona Pac-10 W 13 10 4 0 W 4
5 Oct 4, 2003 Sat (20) Texas Christian Army CUSA W 27 0 5 0 W 5
6 Oct 10, 2003 Fri (18) Texas Christian @ South Florida CUSA W 13 10 6 0 W 6
7 Oct 18, 2003 Sat (16) Texas Christian Alabama-Birmingham CUSA W 27 24 7 0 W 7
8 Oct 25, 2003 Sat (15) Texas Christian @ Houston CUSA W 62 55 8 0 W 8
9 Nov 5, 2003 Wed (13) Texas Christian Louisville CUSA W 31 28 9 0 W 9
10 Nov 15, 2003 Sat (10) Texas Christian Cincinnati CUSA W 43 10 10 0 W 10
11 Nov 20, 2003 Thu (10) Texas Christian @ Southern Mississippi CUSA L 28 40 10 1 L 1
12 Nov 29, 2003 Sat (19) Texas Christian @ Southern Methodist WAC W 20 13 11 1 W 1
13 Dec 23, 2003 Tue (19) Texas Christian (18) Boise State WAC L 31 34 11 2 L 1 Fort Worth Bowl (Fort Worth, TX)