Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1987 Southern Mississippi Golden Eagles Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-5, .545 W-L% (40th of 104)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Carmody (6-5)

PS/G: 24.5 (40th of 104) ▪ PA/G: 26.9 (77th of 104)
SRS: -1.58 (58th of 104) ▪ SOS: -0.13 (64th of 104)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 5, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi @ Alabama SEC L 6 38 0 1 0 L 1 Birmingham, AL
2 Sep 19, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi Tulane Ind W 31 24 1 1 0 W 1
3 Sep 26, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi (16) Texas A&M SWC L 14 27 1 2 0 L 1 Jackson, MS
4 Oct 3, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi @ Louisville Ind W 65 6 2 2 0 W 1
5 Oct 10, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi (6) Florida State Ind L 10 61 2 3 0 L 1
6 Oct 17, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi N Mississippi State SEC W 18 14 3 3 0 W 1 Jackson, MS
7 Oct 24, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi @ Memphis Ind W 17 14 4 3 0 W 2
8 Oct 31, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi Jackson State Non-Major W 17 7 5 3 0 W 3
9 Nov 7, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi Louisiana-Monroe Non-Major L 24 34 5 4 0 L 1
10 Nov 14, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi East Carolina Ind W 38 34 6 4 0 W 1
11 Nov 28, 1987 Sat Southern Mississippi @ Louisiana-Lafayette Ind L 30 37 6 5 0 L 1