Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1998 Southern Methodist Mustangs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-7, .417 W-L% (70th of 112)
Conference: WAC (Mountain Division)  ▪ Conference Record: 4-4 (Schedule and Results)
*W-L-T adjusted to 1-1 by NCAA.
Coach: Mike Cavan (5-7)

PS/G: 18.8 (93rd of 112) ▪ PA/G: 20.7 (31st of 112)
SRS: -2.59 (66th of 112) ▪ SOS: -0.43 (72nd of 112)

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 5, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist @ Rice WAC L 17 23 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 12, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist Tulane CUSA L 21 31 0 2 L 2
3 Sep 19, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist @ Arkansas SEC L 17 44 0 3 L 3 Little Rock, AR
4 Sep 26, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist Mississippi SEC L 41 48 0 4 L 4
5 Oct 3, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist @ Hawaii WAC W 28 0 1 4 W 1
6 Oct 10, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist @ Wyoming WAC L 7 12 1 5 L 1
7 Oct 17, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist Texas Christian WAC W 10 6 2 5 W 1
8 Oct 24, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist Nevada-Las Vegas WAC W 10 7 3 5 W 2
9 Oct 31, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist @ Air Force WAC L 7 31 3 6 L 1
10 Nov 7, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist Tulsa WAC W 33 3 4 6 W 1
11 Nov 14, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist Colorado State WAC L 10 32 4 7 L 1
12 Nov 21, 1998 Sat Southern Methodist @ Navy Ind W 24 11 5 7 W 1