Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1987 South Carolina Gamecocks Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-4, .667 W-L% (22nd of 104) ▪ Rank: 15th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Joe Morrison (8-4)

PS/G: 28.4 (18th of 104) ▪ PA/G: 11.8 (4th of 104)
SRS: 16.38 (9th of 104) ▪ SOS: 5.05 (18th of 104)

Bowl Game: Lost Gator Bowl 30-13 versus Louisiana State

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/8 9/15 9/22 9/29 10/6 10/13 10/20 10/27 11/3 11/10 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 Final
                19 13 14 12 8 8 9 15

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 5, 1987 Sat South Carolina Appalachian State Non-Major W 24 3 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 12, 1987 Sat South Carolina Western Carolina Non-Major W 31 6 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 26, 1987 Sat South Carolina @ (20) Georgia SEC L 6 13 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 3, 1987 Sat South Carolina @ (2) Nebraska Big 8 L 21 30 2 2 0 L 2
5 Oct 10, 1987 Sat South Carolina Virginia Tech Ind W 40 10 3 2 0 W 1
6 Oct 17, 1987 Sat South Carolina Virginia ACC W 58 10 4 2 0 W 2
7 Oct 24, 1987 Sat South Carolina East Carolina Ind W 34 12 5 2 0 W 3
8 Oct 31, 1987 Sat (19) South Carolina North Carolina State ACC W 48 0 6 2 0 W 4
9 Nov 14, 1987 Sat (14) South Carolina @ Wake Forest ACC W 30 0 7 2 0 W 5
10 Nov 21, 1987 Sat (12) South Carolina (8) Clemson ACC W 20 7 8 2 0 W 6
11 Dec 5, 1987 Sat (8) South Carolina @ (2) Miami (FL) Ind L 16 20 8 3 0 L 1
12 Dec 31, 1987 Thu (9) South Carolina N (7) Louisiana State SEC L 13 30 8 4 0 L 2 Gator Bowl (Jacksonville, FL)