You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > South Carolina Gamecocks > 1975 > Schedule and Results

1975 South Carolina Gamecocks Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-5, .583 W-L% (55th of 137)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Carlen (7-5)

PS/G: 27.3 (21st of 137) ▪ PA/G: 22.8 (93rd of 137)
SRS: 6.27 (41st of 137) ▪ SOS: 3.02 (56th of 137)

Bowl Game: Lost Tangerine Bowl 20-7 versus Miami (OH)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/8 9/15 9/22 9/29 10/6 10/13 10/20 10/27 11/3 11/10 11/17 11/24 12/1 Final
              20              

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 13, 1975 Sat South Carolina Georgia Tech Ind W 23 17 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 20, 1975 Sat South Carolina @ Duke ACC W 24 16 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 27, 1975 Sat South Carolina Georgia SEC L 20 28 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 4, 1975 Sat South Carolina (18) Baylor SWC W 24 13 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 11, 1975 Sat South Carolina Virginia ACC W 41 14 4 1 0 W 2
6 Oct 18, 1975 Sat South Carolina @ Mississippi SEC W 35 29 5 1 0 W 3 Jackson, MS
7 Oct 25, 1975 Sat (20) South Carolina @ Louisiana State SEC L 6 24 5 2 0 L 1
8 Nov 1, 1975 Sat South Carolina @ North Carolina State ACC L 21 28 5 3 0 L 2
9 Nov 8, 1975 Sat South Carolina Appalachian State Southern L 34 39 5 4 0 L 3
10 Nov 15, 1975 Sat South Carolina Wake Forest ACC W 37 26 6 4 0 W 1
11 Nov 22, 1975 Sat South Carolina Clemson ACC W 56 20 7 4 0 W 2
12 Dec 20, 1975 Sat South Carolina N (16) Miami (OH) MAC L 7 20 7 5 0 L 1 Tangerine Bowl (Orlando, FL)