Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1982 Rice Owls Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 0-11, .000 W-L% (111th of 113)
Conference: SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ray Alborn (0-11)

PS/G: 12.5 (105th of 113) ▪ PA/G: 32.8 (110th of 113)
SRS: -13.59 (101st of 113) ▪ SOS: 3.59 (44th of 113)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 11, 1982 Sat Rice Louisiana-Lafayette Ind L 14 21 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 18, 1982 Sat Rice @ Tulane Ind L 6 30 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 25, 1982 Sat Rice @ Louisiana State SEC L 13 52 0 3 0 L 3
4 Oct 2, 1982 Sat Rice (15) Texas SWC L 7 34 0 4 0 L 4
5 Oct 9, 1982 Sat Rice @ Texas Christian SWC L 16 24 0 5 0 L 5
6 Oct 16, 1982 Sat Rice Texas Tech SWC L 21 23 0 6 0 L 6
7 Oct 23, 1982 Sat Rice @ Texas A&M SWC L 7 49 0 7 0 L 7
8 Oct 30, 1982 Sat Rice @ (5) Arkansas SWC L 6 24 0 8 0 L 8
9 Nov 6, 1982 Sat Rice (2) Southern Methodist SWC L 14 41 0 9 0 L 9
10 Nov 13, 1982 Sat Rice Baylor SWC L 13 35 0 10 0 L 10
11 Nov 27, 1982 Sat Rice @ Houston SWC L 21 28 0 11 0 L 11