Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1916 Pennsylvania Quakers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-3-1, .682 W-L% (39th of 91)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach:

PS/G: 10.9 (69th of 91) ▪ PA/G: 5.2 (29th of 91)
SRS: 9.07 (32nd of 91) ▪ SOS: 2.98 (10th of 91)

Bowl Game: Lost Rose Bowl 14-0 versus Oregon

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 30, 1916 Sat Pennsylvania West Virginia Ind W 3 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Oct 7, 1916 Sat Pennsylvania Franklin & Marshall Non-Major W 27 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 14, 1916 Sat Pennsylvania Swarthmore Non-Major L 0 6 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 21, 1916 Sat Pennsylvania Penn State Ind W 15 0 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 28, 1916 Sat Pennsylvania @ Pittsburgh Ind L 0 20 3 2 0 L 1
6 Nov 4, 1916 Sat Pennsylvania Lafayette Ind W 19 0 4 2 0 W 1
7 Nov 11, 1916 Sat Pennsylvania Dartmouth Ind T 7 7 4 2 1 T 1
8 Nov 18, 1916 Sat Pennsylvania @ Michigan Ind W 10 7 5 2 1 W 1
9 Nov 25, 1916 Sat Pennsylvania West Virginia Wesleyan Ind W 16 0 6 2 1 W 2
10 Nov 30, 1916 Thu Pennsylvania Cornell Ind W 23 3 7 2 1 W 3
11 Jan 1, 1917 Mon Pennsylvania N Oregon PCC L 0 14 7 3 1 L 1 Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)