Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1897 Pennsylvania Quakers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 15-0, 1.000 W-L% (1st of 28)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George Woodruff (15-0)

PS/G: 30.9 (1st of 28) ▪ PA/G: 1.3 (2nd of 28)
SRS: 19.83 (1st of 28) ▪ SOS: 0.17 (13th of 28)

15 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 22, 1897 Wed Pennsylvania @ Bucknell Ind W 17 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 25, 1897 Sat Pennsylvania Franklin & Marshall Ind W 33 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 29, 1897 Wed Pennsylvania Washington & Jefferson Non-Major W 18 4 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 2, 1897 Sat Pennsylvania Bucknell Ind W 33 0 4 0 0 W 4
5 Oct 6, 1897 Wed Pennsylvania Gettysburg Non-Major W 57 0 5 0 0 W 5
6 Oct 9, 1897 Sat Pennsylvania Lehigh Ind W 58 0 6 0 0 W 6
7 Oct 13, 1897 Wed Pennsylvania Virginia Non-Major W 42 0 7 0 0 W 7
8 Oct 16, 1897 Sat Pennsylvania Dartmouth Ind W 34 0 8 0 0 W 8
9 Oct 20, 1897 Wed Pennsylvania Penn State Ind W 24 0 9 0 0 W 9
10 Oct 23, 1897 Sat Pennsylvania Lafayette Ind W 46 0 10 0 0 W 10
11 Oct 30, 1897 Sat Pennsylvania @ Brown Ind W 40 0 11 0 0 W 11
12 Nov 6, 1897 Sat Pennsylvania Carlisle Ind W 20 10 12 0 0 W 12
13 Nov 13, 1897 Sat Pennsylvania Wesleyan (CT) Ind W 22 0 13 0 0 W 13
14 Nov 20, 1897 Sat Pennsylvania Harvard Ind W 15 6 14 0 0 W 14
15 Nov 25, 1897 Thu Pennsylvania Cornell Ind W 4 0 15 0 0 W 15