Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1982 Oklahoma Sooners Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-4, .667 W-L% (26th of 113) ▪ Rank: 16th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Big 8  ▪ Conference Record: 6-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Barry Switzer (8-4)

PS/G: 26.4 (28th of 113) ▪ PA/G: 16.9 (26th of 113)
SRS: 14.83 (17th of 113) ▪ SOS: 6.66 (18th of 113)

Bowl Game: Lost Fiesta Bowl 32-21 versus Arizona State

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/6 9/13 9/20 9/27 10/4 10/11 10/18 10/25 11/1 11/8 11/15 11/22 11/29 12/6 Final
9 9           20 17 14 15 14 11 14 12 16

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 11, 1982 Sat (9) Oklahoma West Virginia Ind L 27 41 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 18, 1982 Sat Oklahoma @ Kentucky SEC W 29 8 1 1 0 W 1
3 Sep 25, 1982 Sat Oklahoma (18) Southern California Pac-10 L 0 12 1 2 0 L 1
4 Oct 2, 1982 Sat Oklahoma @ Iowa State Big 8 W 13 3 2 2 0 W 1
5 Oct 9, 1982 Sat Oklahoma N (13) Texas SWC W 28 22 3 2 0 W 2 Dallas, TX
6 Oct 16, 1982 Sat Oklahoma @ Kansas Big 8 W 38 14 4 2 0 W 3
7 Oct 23, 1982 Sat (20) Oklahoma Oklahoma State Big 8 W 27 9 5 2 0 W 4
8 Oct 30, 1982 Sat (17) Oklahoma @ Colorado Big 8 W 45 10 6 2 0 W 5
9 Nov 6, 1982 Sat (14) Oklahoma Kansas State Big 8 W 24 10 7 2 0 W 6
10 Nov 13, 1982 Sat (15) Oklahoma Missouri Big 8 W 41 14 8 2 0 W 7
11 Nov 26, 1982 Fri (11) Oklahoma @ (3) Nebraska Big 8 L 24 28 8 3 0 L 1
12 Jan 1, 1983 Sat (12) Oklahoma @ (11) Arizona State Pac-10 L 21 32 8 4 0 L 2 Fiesta Bowl (Tempe, AZ)