Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1974 Northwestern Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 3-8, .273 W-L% (103rd of 129)
Conference: Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Pont (3-8)

PS/G: 12.7 (111th of 129) ▪ PA/G: 35.0 (129th of 129)
SRS: -5.62 (89th of 129) ▪ SOS: 7.38 (28th of 129)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 14, 1974 Sat Northwestern @ Michigan State Big Ten L 7 41 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 21, 1974 Sat Northwestern (1) Notre Dame Ind L 3 49 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 28, 1974 Sat Northwestern @ (10) Nebraska Big 8 L 7 49 0 3 0 L 3
4 Oct 5, 1974 Sat Northwestern Oregon Pac-8 W 14 10 1 3 0 W 1
5 Oct 12, 1974 Sat Northwestern @ Iowa Big Ten L 10 35 1 4 0 L 1
6 Oct 19, 1974 Sat Northwestern Purdue Big Ten L 26 31 1 5 0 L 2
7 Oct 26, 1974 Sat Northwestern (1) Ohio State Big Ten L 7 55 1 6 0 L 3
8 Nov 2, 1974 Sat Northwestern @ Minnesota Big Ten W 21 13 2 6 0 W 1
9 Nov 9, 1974 Sat Northwestern Indiana Big Ten W 24 22 3 6 0 W 2
10 Nov 16, 1974 Sat Northwestern Wisconsin Big Ten L 7 52 3 7 0 L 1
11 Nov 23, 1974 Sat Northwestern @ Illinois Big Ten L 14 28 3 8 0 L 2