Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1939 North Carolina Tar Heels Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-1-1, .850 W-L% (11th of 124)
Conference: Southern  ▪ Conference Record: 5-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Raymond Wolf (8-1-1)

PS/G: 22.8 (7th of 124) ▪ PA/G: 5.2 (13th of 124)
SRS: 17.82 (6th of 124) ▪ SOS: 4.22 (35th of 124)

AP Poll Summary

10/16 10/23 10/30 11/6 11/13 11/20 11/27 12/4 Final
14 13 9 8 7 17 16    

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 23, 1939 Sat North Carolina Citadel Southern W 50 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 30, 1939 Sat North Carolina Wake Forest Southern W 36 6 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 7, 1939 Sat North Carolina N Virginia Tech Southern W 13 6 3 0 0 W 3 Norfolk, VA
4 Oct 14, 1939 Sat North Carolina New York University Ind W 14 7 4 0 0 W 4
5 Oct 21, 1939 Sat (14) North Carolina @ (4) Tulane SEC T 14 14 4 0 1 T 1
6 Oct 28, 1939 Sat (13) North Carolina @ (16) Pennsylvania Ind W 30 6 5 0 1 W 1
7 Nov 4, 1939 Sat (9) North Carolina North Carolina State Southern W 17 0 6 0 1 W 2
8 Nov 11, 1939 Sat (8) North Carolina N Davidson Southern W 32 0 7 0 1 W 3 Winston-Salem, NC
9 Nov 18, 1939 Sat (7) North Carolina @ (13) Duke Southern L 3 13 7 1 1 L 1
10 Nov 30, 1939 Thu (16) North Carolina Virginia Ind W 19 0 8 1 1 W 1