Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1927 North Carolina Tar Heels Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-6, .400 W-L% (81st of 99)
Conference: Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Chuck Collins (4-6)

PS/G: 8.6 (85th of 99) ▪ PA/G: 10.7 (64th of 99)
SRS: -0.71 (69th of 99) ▪ SOS: 0.89 (33rd of 99)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 24, 1927 Sat North Carolina Wake Forest Ind L 8 9 0 1 0 L 1
2 Oct 1, 1927 Sat North Carolina Tennessee Southern L 0 26 0 2 0 L 2
3 Oct 8, 1927 Sat North Carolina Maryland Southern W 7 6 1 2 0 W 1
4 Oct 15, 1927 Sat North Carolina @ South Carolina Southern L 6 14 1 3 0 L 1
5 Oct 22, 1927 Sat North Carolina @ Georgia Tech Southern L 0 13 1 4 0 L 2
6 Oct 29, 1927 Sat North Carolina @ North Carolina State Southern L 6 19 1 5 0 L 3
7 Nov 5, 1927 Sat North Carolina @ Virginia Military Institute Southern L 0 7 1 6 0 L 4
8 Nov 12, 1927 Sat North Carolina Davidson Ind W 27 0 2 6 0 W 1
9 Nov 19, 1927 Sat North Carolina @ Duke Ind W 18 0 3 6 0 W 2
10 Nov 24, 1927 Thu North Carolina Virginia Southern W 14 13 4 6 0 W 3