Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2011 Marshall Thundering Herd Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-6, .538 W-L% (50th of 120)
Conference: CUSA (East Division) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doc Holliday (7-6)

PS/G: 21.8 (99th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 28.6 (74th of 120)
SRS: -4.59 (83rd of 120) ▪ SOS: -0.43 (66th of 120)

Bowl Game: Won Beef O'Brady's Bowl 20-10 versus Florida International

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 4, 2011 Sun Marshall @ (19) West Virginia Big East L 13 34 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 10, 2011 Sat Marshall Southern Mississippi CUSA W 26 20 1 1 W 1
3 Sep 17, 2011 Sat Marshall @ Ohio MAC L 7 44 1 2 L 1
4 Sep 24, 2011 Sat Marshall (13) Virginia Tech ACC L 10 30 1 3 L 2
5 Oct 1, 2011 Sat Marshall @ Louisville Big East W 17 13 2 3 W 1
6 Oct 8, 2011 Sat Marshall @ Central Florida CUSA L 6 16 2 4 L 1
7 Oct 15, 2011 Sat Marshall Rice CUSA W 24 20 3 4 W 1
8 Oct 22, 2011 Sat Marshall @ (21) Houston CUSA L 28 63 3 5 L 1
9 Oct 29, 2011 Sat Marshall Alabama-Birmingham CUSA W 59 14 4 5 W 1
10 Nov 12, 2011 Sat Marshall @ Tulsa CUSA L 17 59 4 6 L 1
11 Nov 17, 2011 Thu Marshall @ Memphis CUSA W 23 22 5 6 W 1
12 Nov 26, 2011 Sat Marshall East Carolina CUSA W 34 27 6 6 W 2
13 Dec 20, 2011 Tue Marshall N Florida International Sun Belt W 20 10 7 6 W 3 Beef O'Brady's Bowl (St. Petersburg, FL)