You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Marshall Thundering Herd > 1997 > Schedule and Results

1997 Marshall Thundering Herd Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 10-3, .769 W-L% (13th of 112)
Conference: MAC (East Division) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Pruett (10-3)

PS/G: 37.2 (6th of 112) ▪ PA/G: 19.9 (29th of 112)
SRS: 7.55 (29th of 112) ▪ SOS: -6.22 (101st of 112)

Bowl Game: Lost Motor City Bowl 34-31 versus Mississippi

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Aug 30, 1997 Sat Marshall @ West Virginia Big East L 31 42 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 6, 1997 Sat Marshall @ Army Ind W 35 25 1 1 W 1
3 Sep 13, 1997 Sat Marshall @ Kent State MAC W 42 17 2 1 W 2
4 Sep 20, 1997 Sat Marshall Western Illinois Non-Major W 48 7 3 1 W 3
5 Sep 27, 1997 Sat Marshall @ Ball State MAC W 42 16 4 1 W 4
6 Oct 11, 1997 Sat Marshall Akron MAC W 52 17 5 1 W 5
7 Oct 18, 1997 Sat Marshall @ Miami (OH) MAC L 21 45 5 2 L 1
8 Oct 25, 1997 Sat Marshall Eastern Michigan MAC W 48 25 6 2 W 1
9 Nov 1, 1997 Sat Marshall @ Central Michigan MAC W 45 17 7 2 W 2
10 Nov 8, 1997 Sat Marshall Bowling Green State MAC W 28 0 8 2 W 3
11 Nov 15, 1997 Sat Marshall Ohio MAC W 27 0 9 2 W 4
12 Dec 5, 1997 Fri Marshall Toledo MAC W 34 14 10 2 W 5 MAC Championship (Huntington, WV)
13 Dec 26, 1997 Fri Marshall N Mississippi SEC L 31 34 10 3 L 1 Motor City Bowl (Pontiac, MI)