You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Louisville Cardinals > 1976 > Schedule and Results

1976 Louisville Cardinals Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-7, .364 W-L% (94th of 137)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
*W-L-T adjusted to 5-6 by NCAA.
Coach: Vince Gibson (4-7)

PS/G: 16.1 (105th of 137) ▪ PA/G: 21.3 (85th of 137)
SRS: -3.42 (85th of 137) ▪ SOS: 1.21 (69th of 137)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 18, 1976 Sat Louisville @ Mississippi State SEC L 21 30 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 25, 1976 Sat Louisville Drake MVC W 37 24 1 1 0 W 1
3 Oct 2, 1976 Sat Louisville Wichita State MVC W 28 14 2 1 0 W 2
4 Oct 9, 1976 Sat Louisville @ (2) Pittsburgh Ind L 6 27 2 2 0 L 1
5 Oct 16, 1976 Sat Louisville Louisiana-Monroe Ind W 36 8 3 2 0 W 1
6 Oct 23, 1976 Sat Louisville @ (18) Alabama SEC L 3 24 3 3 0 L 1
7 Oct 30, 1976 Sat Louisville Tulsa MVC L 10 20 3 4 0 L 2
8 Nov 6, 1976 Sat Louisville @ Rutgers Ind L 0 34 3 5 0 L 3
9 Nov 13, 1976 Sat Louisville Memphis Ind L 14 26 3 6 0 L 4
10 Nov 20, 1976 Sat Louisville Boston University Non-Major W 16 7 4 6 0 W 1
11 Nov 27, 1976 Sat Louisville @ Cincinnati Ind L 6 20 4 7 0 L 1