Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1996 Louisiana State Fighting Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 10-2, .833 W-L% (8th of 111) ▪ Rank: 12th in Final AP Poll
Conference: SEC (West Division) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gerry DiNardo (10-2)

PS/G: 27.9 (45th of 111) ▪ PA/G: 17.5 (17th of 111)
SRS: 10.25 (22nd of 111) ▪ SOS: 1.50 (61st of 111)

Bowl Game: Won Peach Bowl 10-7 versus Clemson

AP Poll Summary

Pre 8/26 9/2 9/9 9/16 9/23 9/30 10/7 10/14 10/21 10/28 11/4 11/11 11/18 11/25 12/2 12/9 Final
19 18 17 20 21 17 14 12 17 13 12 11 17 18 19 17 17 12

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 7, 1996 Sat (17) Louisiana State Houston CUSA W 35 34 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 21, 1996 Sat (21) Louisiana State @ (13) Auburn SEC W 19 15 2 0 W 2
3 Sep 28, 1996 Sat (17) Louisiana State New Mexico State Big West W 63 7 3 0 W 3
4 Oct 5, 1996 Sat (14) Louisiana State Vanderbilt SEC W 35 0 4 0 W 4
5 Oct 12, 1996 Sat (12) Louisiana State @ (1) Florida SEC L 13 56 4 1 L 1
6 Oct 19, 1996 Sat (17) Louisiana State Kentucky SEC W 41 14 5 1 W 1
7 Oct 26, 1996 Sat (13) Louisiana State Mississippi State SEC W 28 20 6 1 W 2
8 Nov 9, 1996 Sat (11) Louisiana State (10) Alabama SEC L 0 26 6 2 L 1
9 Nov 16, 1996 Sat (17) Louisiana State @ Mississippi SEC W 39 7 7 2 W 1
10 Nov 23, 1996 Sat (18) Louisiana State Tulane CUSA W 35 17 8 2 W 2
11 Nov 29, 1996 Fri (19) Louisiana State @ Arkansas SEC W 17 7 9 2 W 3 Little Rock, AR
12 Dec 28, 1996 Sat (17) Louisiana State N Clemson ACC W 10 7 10 2 W 4 Peach Bowl (Atlanta, GA)