Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1963 Louisiana State Fighting Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-4, .636 W-L% (35th of 120)
Conference: SEC  ▪ Conference Record: 4-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Charles McClendon (7-4)

PS/G: 12.9 (86th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 10.2 (22nd of 120)
SRS: 13.52 (17th of 120) ▪ SOS: 9.52 (16th of 120)

Bowl Game: Lost Bluebonnet Bowl 14-7 versus Baylor

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 21, 1963 Sat Louisiana State Texas A&M SWC W 14 6 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 28, 1963 Sat Louisiana State @ Rice SWC L 12 21 1 1 0 L 1
3 Oct 5, 1963 Sat Louisiana State (7) Georgia Tech SEC W 7 6 2 1 0 W 1
4 Oct 11, 1963 Fri Louisiana State @ Miami (FL) Ind W 3 0 3 1 0 W 2
5 Oct 19, 1963 Sat Louisiana State Kentucky SEC W 28 7 4 1 0 W 3
6 Oct 26, 1963 Sat Louisiana State @ Florida SEC W 14 0 5 1 0 W 4
7 Nov 2, 1963 Sat Louisiana State (3) Mississippi SEC L 3 37 5 2 0 L 1
8 Nov 9, 1963 Sat Louisiana State Texas Christian SWC W 28 14 6 2 0 W 1
9 Nov 16, 1963 Sat Louisiana State @ Mississippi State SEC L 6 7 6 3 0 L 1 Jackson, MS
10 Nov 23, 1963 Sat Louisiana State Tulane SEC W 20 0 7 3 0 W 1
11 Dec 21, 1963 Sat Louisiana State N Baylor SWC L 7 14 7 4 0 L 1 Bluebonnet Bowl (Houston, TX)