You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Louisiana-Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns > 1986 > Schedule and Results

1986 Louisiana-Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-5, .545 W-L% (38th of 105)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Nelson Stokley (6-5)

PS/G: 22.0 (59th of 105) ▪ PA/G: 18.5 (33rd of 105)
SRS: -6.29 (75th of 105) ▪ SOS: -8.84 (97th of 105)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 6, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette Oklahoma State Big 8 L 20 21 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 13, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette Louisiana-Monroe Non-Major W 24 20 1 1 0 W 1
3 Sep 20, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette @ Memphis Ind W 26 10 2 1 0 W 2
4 Oct 4, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette @ East Carolina Ind W 21 10 3 1 0 W 3
5 Oct 11, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette Tulsa Ind W 17 13 4 1 0 W 4
6 Oct 18, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette @ Mississippi SEC L 20 21 4 2 0 L 1
7 Oct 25, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette Stephen F. Austin Non-Major W 28 14 5 2 0 W 1
8 Nov 1, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette @ Tulane Ind L 39 42 5 3 0 L 1
9 Nov 8, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette @ Southern Mississippi Ind L 0 17 5 4 0 L 2
10 Nov 15, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette @ McNeese State Non-Major W 33 13 6 4 0 W 1
11 Nov 22, 1986 Sat Louisiana-Lafayette Louisiana Tech Non-Major L 14 23 6 5 0 L 1