You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Kentucky Wildcats > 1940 > Schedule and Results

1940 Kentucky Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-3-2, .600 W-L% (51st of 121)
Conference: SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: A.D. Kirwan (5-3-2)

PS/G: 19.0 (25th of 121) ▪ PA/G: 10.7 (52nd of 121)
SRS: 3.94 (54th of 121) ▪ SOS: -0.96 (69th of 121)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 21, 1940 Sat Kentucky Baldwin-Wallace Non-Major W 59 7 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 27, 1940 Fri Kentucky @ Xavier Non-Major W 13 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 5, 1940 Sat Kentucky Washington & Lee Southern W 47 12 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 12, 1940 Sat Kentucky @ Vanderbilt SEC T 7 7 3 0 1 T 1
5 Oct 19, 1940 Sat Kentucky George Washington Ind W 24 0 4 0 1 W 1
6 Oct 25, 1940 Fri Kentucky @ Georgia SEC T 7 7 4 0 2 T 1
7 Nov 2, 1940 Sat Kentucky Alabama SEC L 0 25 4 1 2 L 1
8 Nov 9, 1940 Sat Kentucky Georgia Tech SEC W 26 7 5 1 2 W 1 Louisville, KY
9 Nov 17, 1940 Sun Kentucky @ West Virginia Ind L 7 9 5 2 2 L 1
10 Nov 23, 1940 Sat Kentucky @ (6) Tennessee SEC L 0 33 5 3 2 L 2