Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1965 Kansas Jayhawks Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 2-8, .200 W-L% (108th of 120)
Conference: Big 8 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Mitchell (2-8)

PS/G: 11.9 (99th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 21.5 (105th of 120)
SRS: -6.67 (92nd of 120) ▪ SOS: 2.73 (56th of 120)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 18, 1965 Sat Kansas @ Texas Tech SWC L 7 26 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 25, 1965 Sat Kansas Arizona WAC L 15 23 0 2 0 L 2
3 Oct 2, 1965 Sat Kansas @ California AAWU L 0 17 0 3 0 L 3
4 Oct 9, 1965 Sat Kansas Iowa State Big 8 L 7 21 0 4 0 L 4
5 Oct 16, 1965 Sat Kansas @ Oklahoma Big 8 L 7 21 0 5 0 L 5
6 Oct 23, 1965 Sat Kansas Oklahoma State Big 8 W 9 0 1 5 0 W 1
7 Oct 30, 1965 Sat Kansas Kansas State Big 8 W 34 0 2 5 0 W 2
8 Nov 6, 1965 Sat Kansas @ (3) Nebraska Big 8 L 6 42 2 6 0 L 1
9 Nov 13, 1965 Sat Kansas @ Colorado Big 8 L 14 21 2 7 0 L 2
10 Nov 20, 1965 Sat Kansas (8) Missouri Big 8 L 20 44 2 8 0 L 3