Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1971 Kansas State Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-6, .455 W-L% (66th of 128)
Conference: Big 8  ▪ Conference Record: 2-5 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Vince Gibson (5-6)

PS/G: 19.9 (62nd of 128) ▪ PA/G: 26.9 (111th of 128)
SRS: 4.84 (33rd of 128) ▪ SOS: 9.66 (11th of 128)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 11, 1971 Sat Kansas State Utah State Ind L 7 10 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 18, 1971 Sat Kansas State @ Tulsa MVC W 19 10 1 1 0 W 1
3 Sep 25, 1971 Sat Kansas State Brigham Young WAC W 23 7 2 1 0 W 2
4 Oct 2, 1971 Sat Kansas State @ (6) Colorado Big 8 L 21 31 2 2 0 L 1
5 Oct 9, 1971 Sat Kansas State @ Kansas Big 8 L 13 39 2 3 0 L 2
6 Oct 16, 1971 Sat Kansas State Iowa State Big 8 L 0 24 2 4 0 L 3
7 Oct 23, 1971 Sat Kansas State (2) Oklahoma Big 8 L 28 75 2 5 0 L 4
8 Oct 30, 1971 Sat Kansas State @ Missouri Big 8 W 28 12 3 5 0 W 1
9 Nov 6, 1971 Sat Kansas State @ Oklahoma State Big 8 W 35 23 4 5 0 W 2
10 Nov 13, 1971 Sat Kansas State (1) Nebraska Big 8 L 17 44 4 6 0 L 1
11 Nov 20, 1971 Sat Kansas State @ Memphis MVC W 28 21 5 6 0 W 1