Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1965 Iowa Hawkeyes Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 1-9, .100 W-L% (117th of 120)
Conference: Big Ten  ▪ Conference Record: 0-7 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Burns (1-9)

PS/G: 9.4 (104th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 19.2 (95th of 120)
SRS: 0.30 (63rd of 120) ▪ SOS: 8.70 (29th of 120)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 18, 1965 Sat Iowa Washington State AAWU L 0 7 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 25, 1965 Sat Iowa @ Oregon State AAWU W 27 7 1 1 0 W 1 Portland, OR
3 Oct 2, 1965 Sat Iowa @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 13 16 1 2 0 L 1
4 Oct 9, 1965 Sat Iowa (6) Purdue Big Ten L 14 17 1 3 0 L 2
5 Oct 16, 1965 Sat Iowa Minnesota Big Ten L 3 14 1 4 0 L 3
6 Oct 23, 1965 Sat Iowa @ Northwestern Big Ten L 0 9 1 5 0 L 4
7 Oct 30, 1965 Sat Iowa @ Indiana Big Ten L 17 21 1 6 0 L 5
8 Nov 6, 1965 Sat Iowa (1) Michigan State Big Ten L 0 35 1 7 0 L 6
9 Nov 13, 1965 Sat Iowa @ Ohio State Big Ten L 0 38 1 8 0 L 7
10 Nov 20, 1965 Sat Iowa North Carolina State ACC L 20 28 1 9 0 L 8