Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1955 Hardin-Simmons Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-5, .500 W-L% (62nd of 110)
Conference: BIAA  ▪ Conference Record: 3-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Sammy Baugh (5-5)

PS/G: 22.1 (15th of 110) ▪ PA/G: 25.6 (102nd of 110)
SRS: -4.80 (77th of 110) ▪ SOS: -3.00 (71st of 110)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 17, 1955 Sat Hardin-Simmons @ Baylor SWC L 7 35 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 24, 1955 Sat Hardin-Simmons @ Tulsa MVC L 19 41 0 2 0 L 2
3 Oct 1, 1955 Sat Hardin-Simmons New Mexico State BIAA W 39 0 1 2 0 W 1
4 Oct 15, 1955 Sat Hardin-Simmons N North Texas Ind L 19 30 1 3 0 L 1 Odessa, TX
5 Oct 22, 1955 Sat Hardin-Simmons @ West Texas A&M BIAA W 19 18 2 3 0 W 1
6 Oct 29, 1955 Sat Hardin-Simmons @ Arizona State BIAA L 14 69 2 4 0 L 1
7 Nov 4, 1955 Fri Hardin-Simmons Texas-El Paso BIAA W 23 21 3 4 0 W 1
8 Nov 12, 1955 Sat Hardin-Simmons @ Cincinnati Ind W 53 20 4 4 0 W 2
9 Nov 19, 1955 Sat Hardin-Simmons @ Trinity (Texas) Non-Major W 14 6 5 4 0 W 3
10 Nov 26, 1955 Sat Hardin-Simmons @ Texas Tech BIAA L 14 16 5 5 0 L 1