You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Great Lakes Navy Bluejackets > 1944 > Schedule and Results

1944 Great Lakes Navy Bluejackets Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 9-2-1, .792 W-L% (16th of 95) ▪ Rank: 17th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach:

PS/G: 29.0 (9th of 95) ▪ PA/G: 11.2 (32nd of 95)
SRS: 16.00 (14th of 95) ▪ SOS: 4.33 (31st of 95)

AP Poll Summary

10/9 10/16 10/23 10/30 11/6 11/13 11/20 11/27 Final
5 6 16 14 14 13 12 12 17

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 16, 1944 Sat Great Lakes Navy Fort Sheridan Non-Major W 62 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 23, 1944 Sat Great Lakes Navy Purdue Western W 27 18 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 30, 1944 Sat Great Lakes Navy Illinois Western T 26 26 2 0 1 T 1
4 Oct 7, 1944 Sat Great Lakes Navy @ Northwestern Western W 25 0 3 0 1 W 1
5 Oct 14, 1944 Sat (5) Great Lakes Navy Western Michigan Non-Major W 38 0 4 0 1 W 2
6 Oct 21, 1944 Sat (6) Great Lakes Navy @ (4) Ohio State Western L 6 26 4 1 1 L 1
7 Oct 28, 1944 Sat (16) Great Lakes Navy @ Wisconsin Western W 40 12 5 1 1 W 1
8 Nov 5, 1944 Sun (14) Great Lakes Navy @ Marquette Ind W 45 7 6 1 1 W 2
9 Nov 11, 1944 Sat (14) Great Lakes Navy Morris Field Non-Major W 12 10 7 1 1 W 3
10 Nov 18, 1944 Sat (13) Great Lakes Navy Marquette Ind W 32 0 8 1 1 W 4
11 Nov 25, 1944 Sat (12) Great Lakes Navy Fort Warren Ind W 28 7 9 1 1 W 5
12 Dec 2, 1944 Sat (12) Great Lakes Navy @ (9) Notre Dame Ind L 7 28 9 2 1 L 1