You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Georgia Bulldogs > 2007 > Schedule and Results

2007 Georgia Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 11-2, .846 W-L% (5th of 120) ▪ Rank: 2nd in Final AP Poll
Conference: SEC (East Division) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mark Richt (11-2)

PS/G: 32.6 (35th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 20.2 (18th of 120)
SRS: 17.20 (6th of 120) ▪ SOS: 5.66 (15th of 120)

Bowl Game: Won Sugar Bowl 41-10 versus Hawaii

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/4 9/9 9/16 9/23 9/30 10/7 10/14 10/21 10/28 11/4 11/11 11/18 11/25 12/2 Final
13 11 23 22 15 12 24 21 20 10 10 8 6 4 4 2

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 1, 2007 Sat (13) Georgia Oklahoma State Big 12 W 35 14 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 8, 2007 Sat (11) Georgia South Carolina SEC L 12 16 1 1 L 1
3 Sep 15, 2007 Sat (23) Georgia Western Carolina Non-Major W 45 16 2 1 W 1
4 Sep 22, 2007 Sat (22) Georgia @ (16) Alabama SEC W 26 23 3 1 W 2
5 Sep 29, 2007 Sat (15) Georgia Mississippi SEC W 45 17 4 1 W 3
6 Oct 6, 2007 Sat (12) Georgia @ Tennessee SEC L 14 35 4 2 L 1
7 Oct 13, 2007 Sat (24) Georgia @ Vanderbilt SEC W 20 17 5 2 W 1
8 Oct 27, 2007 Sat (20) Georgia N (9) Florida SEC W 42 30 6 2 W 2 Jacksonville, FL
9 Nov 3, 2007 Sat (10) Georgia Troy Sun Belt W 44 34 7 2 W 3
10 Nov 10, 2007 Sat (10) Georgia (18) Auburn SEC W 45 20 8 2 W 4
11 Nov 17, 2007 Sat (8) Georgia (22) Kentucky SEC W 24 13 9 2 W 5
12 Nov 24, 2007 Sat (6) Georgia @ Georgia Tech ACC W 31 17 10 2 W 6
13 Jan 1, 2008 Tue (4) Georgia N (10) Hawaii WAC W 41 10 11 2 W 7 Sugar Bowl (New Orleans, LA)