Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2011 Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-5, .615 W-L% (35th of 120)
Conference: ACC (Coastal Division)  ▪ Conference Record: 5-3 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Johnson (8-5)

PS/G: 34.3 (21st of 120) ▪ PA/G: 26.1 (60th of 120)
SRS: 3.40 (48th of 120) ▪ SOS: -1.29 (70th of 120)

Bowl Game: Lost Sun Bowl 30-27 versus Utah

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/4 9/11 9/18 9/25 10/2 10/9 10/16 10/23 10/30 11/6 11/13 11/20 11/27 12/5 Final
      25 21 13 12 20   22 20   25      

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 1, 2011 Thu Georgia Tech Western Carolina Non-Major W 63 21 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 10, 2011 Sat Georgia Tech @ Middle Tennessee State Sun Belt W 49 21 2 0 W 2
3 Sep 17, 2011 Sat Georgia Tech Kansas Big 12 W 66 24 3 0 W 3
4 Sep 24, 2011 Sat (25) Georgia Tech North Carolina ACC W 35 28 4 0 W 4
5 Oct 1, 2011 Sat (21) Georgia Tech @ North Carolina State ACC W 45 35 5 0 W 5
6 Oct 8, 2011 Sat (13) Georgia Tech Maryland ACC W 21 16 6 0 W 6
7 Oct 15, 2011 Sat (12) Georgia Tech @ Virginia ACC L 21 24 6 1 L 1
8 Oct 22, 2011 Sat (20) Georgia Tech @ Miami (FL) ACC L 7 24 6 2 L 2
9 Oct 29, 2011 Sat Georgia Tech (6) Clemson ACC W 31 17 7 2 W 1
10 Nov 10, 2011 Thu (20) Georgia Tech (10) Virginia Tech ACC L 26 37 7 3 L 1
11 Nov 19, 2011 Sat Georgia Tech @ Duke ACC W 38 31 8 3 W 1
12 Nov 26, 2011 Sat (25) Georgia Tech (13) Georgia SEC L 17 31 8 4 L 1
13 Dec 31, 2011 Sat Georgia Tech N Utah Pac-12 L 27 30 8 5 L 2 Sun Bowl (El Paso, TX)