Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1998 Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 10-2, .833 W-L% (11th of 112) ▪ Rank: 9th in Final AP Poll
Conference: ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George O'Leary (10-2)

PS/G: 35.5 (14th of 112) ▪ PA/G: 24.6 (50th of 112)
SRS: 12.37 (19th of 112) ▪ SOS: 1.70 (51st of 112)

Bowl Game: Won Gator Bowl 35-28 versus Notre Dame

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/7 9/14 9/21 9/28 10/5 10/12 10/19 10/26 11/2 11/9 11/16 11/23 11/30 12/7 Final
            25 20 23 23 22 21 17 12 12 9

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 5, 1998 Sat Georgia Tech Boston College Big East L 31 41 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 12, 1998 Sat Georgia Tech New Mexico State Big West W 42 7 1 1 W 1
3 Sep 26, 1998 Sat Georgia Tech @ North Carolina ACC W 43 21 2 1 W 2
4 Oct 3, 1998 Sat Georgia Tech Duke ACC W 41 13 3 1 W 3
5 Oct 10, 1998 Sat Georgia Tech @ (23) North Carolina State ACC W 47 24 4 1 W 4
6 Oct 17, 1998 Sat (25) Georgia Tech (7) Virginia ACC W 41 38 5 1 W 5
7 Oct 24, 1998 Sat (20) Georgia Tech (6) Florida State ACC L 7 34 5 2 L 1
8 Oct 31, 1998 Sat (23) Georgia Tech @ Maryland ACC W 31 14 6 2 W 1 Baltimore, MD
9 Nov 12, 1998 Thu (22) Georgia Tech @ Clemson ACC W 24 21 7 2 W 2
10 Nov 21, 1998 Sat (21) Georgia Tech Wake Forest ACC W 63 35 8 2 W 3
11 Nov 28, 1998 Sat (17) Georgia Tech @ (12) Georgia SEC W 21 19 9 2 W 4
12 Jan 1, 1999 Fri (12) Georgia Tech N (17) Notre Dame Ind W 35 28 10 2 W 5 Gator Bowl (Jacksonville, FL)