Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2001 East Carolina Pirates Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-6, .500 W-L% (62nd of 117)
Conference: CUSA  ▪ Conference Record: 5-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Steve Logan (6-6)

PS/G: 35.1 (13th of 117) ▪ PA/G: 30.0 (83rd of 117)
SRS: 2.58 (54th of 117) ▪ SOS: -1.42 (70th of 117)

Bowl Game: Lost GMAC Bowl 64-61 versus Marshall

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 1, 2001 Sat East Carolina Wake Forest ACC L 19 21 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 8, 2001 Sat East Carolina @ Tulane CUSA W 51 24 1 1 W 1
3 Sep 22, 2001 Sat East Carolina William & Mary Non-Major W 38 23 2 1 W 2
4 Sep 29, 2001 Sat East Carolina @ Syracuse Big East L 30 44 2 2 L 1
5 Oct 6, 2001 Sat East Carolina @ North Carolina ACC L 21 24 2 3 L 2
6 Oct 13, 2001 Sat East Carolina @ Army CUSA W 49 26 3 3 W 1
7 Oct 20, 2001 Sat East Carolina Memphis CUSA W 32 11 4 3 W 2
8 Oct 30, 2001 Tue East Carolina @ Texas Christian CUSA W 37 30 5 3 W 3
9 Nov 10, 2001 Sat East Carolina @ Cincinnati CUSA W 28 26 6 3 W 4
10 Nov 15, 2001 Thu East Carolina (19) Louisville CUSA L 34 39 6 4 L 1
11 Nov 23, 2001 Fri East Carolina Southern Mississippi CUSA L 21 28 6 5 L 2
12 Dec 19, 2001 Wed East Carolina N Marshall MAC L 61 64 6 6 L 3 GMAC Bowl (Mobile, AL)