Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1981 Duke Blue Devils Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-5, .545 W-L% (56th of 137)
Conference: ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Red Wilson (6-5)

PS/G: 19.1 (79th of 137) ▪ PA/G: 20.9 (82nd of 137)
SRS: 3.99 (52nd of 137) ▪ SOS: 5.63 (39th of 137)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 12, 1981 Sat Duke @ (11) Ohio State Big Ten L 13 34 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 19, 1981 Sat Duke @ South Carolina Ind L 3 17 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 26, 1981 Sat Duke @ Virginia ACC W 29 24 1 2 0 W 1
4 Oct 3, 1981 Sat Duke East Carolina Ind W 24 14 2 2 0 W 2
5 Oct 10, 1981 Sat Duke Virginia Tech Ind W 14 7 3 2 0 W 3
6 Oct 17, 1981 Sat Duke (6) Clemson ACC L 10 38 3 3 0 L 1
7 Oct 24, 1981 Sat Duke @ Maryland ACC L 21 24 3 4 0 L 2
8 Oct 31, 1981 Sat Duke @ Georgia Tech Ind W 38 24 4 4 0 W 1
9 Nov 7, 1981 Sat Duke @ Wake Forest ACC W 31 10 5 4 0 W 2
10 Nov 14, 1981 Sat Duke North Carolina State ACC W 17 7 6 4 0 W 3
11 Nov 21, 1981 Sat Duke (12) North Carolina ACC L 10 31 6 5 0 L 1