Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1980 Colorado Buffaloes Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 1-10, .091 W-L% (134th of 138)
Conference: Big 8 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Chuck Fairbanks (1-10)

PS/G: 14.5 (113th of 138) ▪ PA/G: 41.0 (138th of 138)
SRS: -7.19 (103rd of 138) ▪ SOS: 10.36 (1st of 138)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 13, 1980 Sat Colorado @ UCLA Pac-10 L 14 56 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 20, 1980 Sat Colorado @ Louisiana State SEC L 20 23 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 27, 1980 Sat Colorado Indiana Big Ten L 7 49 0 3 0 L 3
4 Oct 4, 1980 Sat Colorado (12) Oklahoma Big 8 L 42 82 0 4 0 L 4
5 Oct 11, 1980 Sat Colorado Drake MVC L 22 41 0 5 0 L 5
6 Oct 18, 1980 Sat Colorado @ (16) Missouri Big 8 L 7 45 0 6 0 L 6
7 Oct 25, 1980 Sat Colorado (9) Nebraska Big 8 L 7 45 0 7 0 L 7
8 Nov 1, 1980 Sat Colorado Iowa State Big 8 W 17 9 1 7 0 W 1
9 Nov 8, 1980 Sat Colorado @ Oklahoma State Big 8 L 7 42 1 8 0 L 1
10 Nov 15, 1980 Sat Colorado Kansas Big 8 L 3 42 1 9 0 L 2
11 Nov 22, 1980 Sat Colorado @ Kansas State Big 8 L 14 17 1 10 0 L 3