Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1982 Arkansas Razorbacks Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 9-2-1, .792 W-L% (12th of 113) ▪ Rank: 9th in Final AP Poll
Conference: SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lou Holtz (9-2-1)

PS/G: 25.2 (33rd of 113) ▪ PA/G: 11.6 (4th of 113)
SRS: 12.89 (23rd of 113) ▪ SOS: 2.31 (57th of 113)

Bowl Game: Won Bluebonnet Bowl 28-24 versus Florida

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/6 9/13 9/20 9/27 10/4 10/11 10/18 10/25 11/1 11/8 11/15 11/22 11/29 12/6 Final
13 13 9 9 10 9 7 6 5 5 10 9 9 6 14 9

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 11, 1982 Sat (13) Arkansas Tulsa MVC W 38 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 18, 1982 Sat (9) Arkansas Navy Ind W 29 17 2 0 0 W 2 Little Rock, AR
3 Sep 25, 1982 Sat (9) Arkansas Mississippi SEC W 14 12 3 0 0 W 3 Little Rock, AR
4 Oct 2, 1982 Sat (10) Arkansas Texas Christian SWC W 35 0 4 0 0 W 4 Little Rock, AR
5 Oct 9, 1982 Sat (9) Arkansas Texas Tech SWC W 21 3 5 0 0 W 5
6 Oct 23, 1982 Sat (6) Arkansas @ Houston SWC W 38 3 6 0 0 W 6
7 Oct 30, 1982 Sat (5) Arkansas Rice SWC W 24 6 7 0 0 W 7
8 Nov 6, 1982 Sat (5) Arkansas @ Baylor SWC L 17 24 7 1 0 L 1
9 Nov 13, 1982 Sat (10) Arkansas Texas A&M SWC W 35 0 8 1 0 W 1 Little Rock, AR
10 Nov 20, 1982 Sat (9) Arkansas @ (2) Southern Methodist SWC T 17 17 8 1 1 T 1
11 Dec 4, 1982 Sat (6) Arkansas @ (12) Texas SWC L 7 33 8 2 1 L 1
12 Dec 31, 1982 Fri (14) Arkansas N Florida SEC W 28 24 9 2 1 W 1 Bluebonnet Bowl (Houston, TX)