Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1953 Arizona Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-5-1, .450 W-L% (65th of 110)
Conference: BIAA  ▪ Conference Record: 3-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Warren Woodson (4-5-1)

PS/G: 23.4 (16th of 110) ▪ PA/G: 18.1 (71st of 110)
SRS: 1.46 (58th of 110) ▪ SOS: -0.34 (60th of 110)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 19, 1953 Sat Arizona Utah Skyline L 7 28 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 26, 1953 Sat Arizona @ Colorado Big 7 L 14 20 0 2 0 L 2
3 Oct 3, 1953 Sat Arizona New Mexico State BIAA W 46 7 1 2 0 W 1
4 Oct 10, 1953 Sat Arizona New Mexico Skyline W 20 0 2 2 0 W 2
5 Oct 17, 1953 Sat Arizona Marquette Ind L 0 14 2 3 0 L 1
6 Oct 31, 1953 Sat Arizona West Texas A&M BIAA W 39 6 3 3 0 W 1
7 Nov 7, 1953 Sat Arizona @ Texas Tech BIAA L 27 52 3 4 0 L 1
8 Nov 14, 1953 Sat Arizona Texas-El Paso BIAA L 20 28 3 5 0 L 2
9 Nov 21, 1953 Sat Arizona Kansas State Big 7 T 26 26 3 5 1 T 1
10 Nov 28, 1953 Sat Arizona @ Arizona State BIAA W 35 0 4 5 1 W 1