Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1940 Arizona State Sun Devils Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-2-2, .727 W-L% (30th of 121)
Conference: BIAA  ▪ Conference Record: 3-0-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dixie Howell (7-2-2)

PS/G: 18.0 (34th of 121) ▪ PA/G: 9.1 (37th of 121)
SRS: -4.40 (93rd of 121) ▪ SOS: -10.76 (120th of 121)

Bowl Game: Lost Sun Bowl 26-13 versus Western Reserve

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 21, 1940 Sat Arizona State California-Davis Non-Major W 21 13 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 28, 1940 Sat Arizona State @ West Texas A&M Non-Major W 19 13 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 5, 1940 Sat Arizona State @ Hardin-Simmons Ind L 0 17 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 11, 1940 Fri Arizona State @ New Mexico BIAA W 13 6 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 19, 1940 Sat Arizona State New Mexico State BIAA W 42 6 4 1 0 W 2
6 Oct 26, 1940 Sat Arizona State @ Texas-El Paso BIAA T 0 0 4 1 1 T 1
7 Nov 2, 1940 Sat Arizona State @ Northern Arizona BIAA W 12 0 5 1 1 W 1
8 Nov 9, 1940 Sat Arizona State Gonzaga Ind T 7 7 5 1 2 T 1
9 Nov 16, 1940 Sat Arizona State Northern Colorado Non-Major W 41 0 6 1 2 W 1
10 Nov 23, 1940 Sat Arizona State North Dakota Non-Major W 30 12 7 1 2 W 2
11 Jan 1, 1941 Wed Arizona State N Western Reserve Non-Major L 13 26 7 2 2 L 1 Sun Bowl (El Paso, TX)