Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1991 Alabama Crimson Tide Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 11-1, .917 W-L% (3rd of 107) ▪ Rank: 5th in Final AP Poll
Conference: SEC  ▪ Conference Record: 6-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gene Stallings (11-1)

PS/G: 27.0 (31st of 107) ▪ PA/G: 11.9 (3rd of 107)
SRS: 12.08 (15th of 107) ▪ SOS: 1.74 (47th of 107)

Bowl Game: Won Blockbuster Bowl 30-25 versus Colorado

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/3 9/10 9/17 9/23 9/30 10/7 10/14 10/21 10/28 11/4 11/11 11/18 11/25 12/2 Final
22 20 16   22 20 19 14 7 7 8 7 8 8 8 5

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 7, 1991 Sat (20) Alabama Temple Big East W 41 3 1 0 0 W 1 Birmingham, AL
2 Sep 14, 1991 Sat (16) Alabama @ (6) Florida SEC L 0 35 1 1 0 L 1
3 Sep 21, 1991 Sat Alabama (25) Georgia SEC W 10 0 2 1 0 W 1
4 Sep 28, 1991 Sat (22) Alabama @ Vanderbilt SEC W 48 17 3 1 0 W 2
5 Oct 5, 1991 Sat (20) Alabama Chattanooga Non-Major W 53 7 4 1 0 W 3 Birmingham, AL
6 Oct 12, 1991 Sat (19) Alabama Tulane Ind W 62 0 5 1 0 W 4
7 Oct 19, 1991 Sat (14) Alabama (8) Tennessee SEC W 24 19 6 1 0 W 5 Birmingham, AL
8 Nov 2, 1991 Sat (7) Alabama Mississippi State SEC W 13 7 7 1 0 W 6
9 Nov 9, 1991 Sat (8) Alabama @ Louisiana State SEC W 20 17 8 1 0 W 7
10 Nov 16, 1991 Sat (7) Alabama @ Memphis Ind W 10 7 9 1 0 W 8
11 Nov 30, 1991 Sat (8) Alabama N Auburn SEC W 13 6 10 1 0 W 9 Birmingham, AL
12 Dec 28, 1991 Sat (8) Alabama N (15) Colorado Big 8 W 30 25 11 1 0 W 10 Blockbuster Bowl (Miami, FL)