Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1955 Southwest Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 37-31-3, .542 W-L% (3rd of 11) (Schedule and Results)

SRS: 11.37 (1st of 11) ▪ SOS: 9.23 (1st of 11)

Conference Champion: Texas Christian

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Rice and Southern Methodist)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Texas A&M and Texas Christian)

21 Games

Only Ranked Teams ▪ Conference games only
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
1 Oct 1, 1955 Sat (10) Texas Christian 26 @ Arkansas 0
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
2 Oct 8, 1955 Sat Baylor 25 Arkansas 20
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
3 Oct 15, 1955 Sat Arkansas 27 Texas 20 Little Rock, AR
4 Oct 15, 1955 Sat Southern Methodist 20 (15) Rice 0
5 Oct 15, 1955 Sat (19) Texas A&M 19 @ (7) Texas Christian 16
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
6 Oct 22, 1955 Sat Texas 32 Rice 14
7 Oct 22, 1955 Sat (12) Texas A&M 19 (16) Baylor 7
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
8 Oct 29, 1955 Sat Texas 19 @ Southern Methodist 18
9 Oct 29, 1955 Sat (11) Texas A&M 7 Arkansas 7
10 Oct 29, 1955 Sat (14) Texas Christian 28 @ Baylor 6
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
11 Nov 5, 1955 Sat Arkansas 10 @ Rice 0
12 Nov 5, 1955 Sat Texas 21 Baylor 20
13 Nov 5, 1955 Sat (12) Texas A&M 13 Southern Methodist 2
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
14 Nov 12, 1955 Sat Arkansas 6 @ Southern Methodist 0
15 Nov 12, 1955 Sat (9) Texas A&M 20 @ Rice 12
16 Nov 12, 1955 Sat (8) Texas Christian 47 @ Texas 20
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
17 Nov 19, 1955 Sat Southern Methodist 12 @ Baylor 0
18 Nov 19, 1955 Sat (7) Texas Christian 35 Rice 0
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
19 Nov 24, 1955 Thu Texas 21 @ (8) Texas A&M 6
20 Nov 26, 1955 Sat Baylor 15 @ Rice 7
21 Nov 26, 1955 Sat (7) Texas Christian 20 Southern Methodist 13