Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1945 Southwest Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 39-34-1, .534 W-L% (5th of 10) (Schedule and Results)

SRS: 0.81 (6th of 10) ▪ SOS: -0.27 (5th of 10)

Conference Champion: Texas

Ranked in First AP Poll:(Texas and Texas A&M)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Texas)

21 Games

Only Ranked Teams ▪ Conference games only
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
1 Sep 29, 1945 Sat Texas Christian 7 @ Baylor 6
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
2 Oct 6, 1945 Sat Arkansas 27 Texas Christian 14
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
3 Oct 13, 1945 Sat Baylor 23 Arkansas 13
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
4 Oct 20, 1945 Sat Southern Methodist 21 Rice 18
5 Oct 20, 1945 Sat (10) Texas 34 @ Arkansas 7 Little Rock, AR
6 Oct 20, 1945 Sat Texas Christian 13 Texas A&M 12
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
7 Oct 27, 1945 Sat Rice 7 @ (9) Texas 6
8 Oct 27, 1945 Sat Texas A&M 19 Baylor 13
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
9 Nov 3, 1945 Sat Texas 12 @ Southern Methodist 7
10 Nov 3, 1945 Sat Texas A&M 34 @ Arkansas 0
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
11 Nov 10, 1945 Sat Rice 26 Arkansas 7
12 Nov 10, 1945 Sat (17) Texas 21 Baylor 14
13 Nov 10, 1945 Sat Texas A&M 3 Southern Methodist 0
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
14 Nov 17, 1945 Sat Rice 6 Texas A&M 0
15 Nov 17, 1945 Sat Southern Methodist 21 Arkansas 0
16 Nov 17, 1945 Sat (17) Texas 20 Texas Christian 0
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
17 Nov 24, 1945 Sat Southern Methodist 34 Baylor 0
18 Nov 24, 1945 Sat Texas Christian 14 Rice 13
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
19 Nov 29, 1945 Thu (10) Texas 20 @ Texas A&M 10
20 Dec 1, 1945 Sat Baylor 17 @ Rice 14
21 Dec 1, 1945 Sat Southern Methodist 34 @ Texas Christian 0