Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2006 Mountain West Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 55-57, .491 W-L% (8th of 12) (Schedule and Results)

SRS: -1.10 (7th of 12) ▪ SOS: -1.54 (8th of 12)

Conference Champion: Brigham Young

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Texas Christian)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Brigham Young and Texas Christian)

36 Games

Only Ranked Teams ▪ Conference games only ▪ Click date for box score, if available
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
1 Sep 23, 2006 Sat Air Force 31 @ Wyoming 24
2 Sep 23, 2006 Sat Utah 38 @ San Diego State 7
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
3 Sep 28, 2006 Thu Brigham Young 31 @ (17) Texas Christian 17
4 Sep 30, 2006 Sat Air Force 24 New Mexico 7
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
5 Oct 5, 2006 Thu Utah 20 Texas Christian 7
6 Oct 7, 2006 Sat Brigham Young 47 San Diego State 17
7 Oct 7, 2006 Sat Colorado State 28 Nevada-Las Vegas 7
8 Oct 7, 2006 Sat Wyoming 14 @ New Mexico 10
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
9 Oct 12, 2006 Thu Air Force 24 Colorado State 21
10 Oct 14, 2006 Sat New Mexico 39 @ Nevada-Las Vegas 36
11 Oct 14, 2006 Sat Wyoming 31 Utah 15
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
12 Oct 19, 2006 Thu New Mexico 34 Utah 31
13 Oct 21, 2006 Sat Brigham Young 52 Nevada-Las Vegas 7
14 Oct 21, 2006 Sat San Diego State 19 Air Force 12
15 Oct 21, 2006 Sat Wyoming 24 Colorado State 0
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
16 Oct 28, 2006 Sat Brigham Young 33 @ Air Force 14
17 Oct 28, 2006 Sat New Mexico 20 @ Colorado State 19
18 Oct 28, 2006 Sat Texas Christian 26 Wyoming 3
19 Oct 28, 2006 Sat Utah 45 Nevada-Las Vegas 23
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
20 Nov 4, 2006 Sat Brigham Young 24 @ Colorado State 3
21 Nov 4, 2006 Sat Texas Christian 25 @ Nevada-Las Vegas 10
22 Nov 4, 2006 Sat Wyoming 27 San Diego State 24
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
23 Nov 9, 2006 Thu (25) Brigham Young 55 Wyoming 7
24 Nov 11, 2006 Sat San Diego State 21 Nevada-Las Vegas 7
25 Nov 11, 2006 Sat Texas Christian 27 @ New Mexico 21
26 Nov 11, 2006 Sat Utah 35 Colorado State 22
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
27 Nov 18, 2006 Sat (23) Brigham Young 42 New Mexico 17
28 Nov 18, 2006 Sat Texas Christian 52 San Diego State 0
29 Nov 18, 2006 Sat Utah 17 @ Air Force 14
30 Nov 18, 2006 Sat Wyoming 34 @ Nevada-Las Vegas 26
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
31 Nov 24, 2006 Fri Nevada-Las Vegas 42 Air Force 39
32 Nov 25, 2006 Sat (21) Brigham Young 33 @ Utah 31
33 Nov 25, 2006 Sat New Mexico 41 San Diego State 14
34 Nov 25, 2006 Sat Texas Christian 45 @ Colorado State 14
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
35 Dec 2, 2006 Sat San Diego State 17 Colorado State 6
36 Dec 2, 2006 Sat Texas Christian 38 Air Force 14