You Are Here > SR/CFB > Conferences > ACC > 1991 > Schedule and Results

1991 Atlantic Coast Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 50-40-3, .554 W-L% (3rd of 11) (Schedule and Results)

SRS: 2.18 (6th of 11) ▪ SOS: 0.72 (7th of 11)

Conference Champion: Clemson

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Clemson and Georgia Tech)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Clemson and North Carolina State)

28 Games

Only Ranked Teams ▪ Conference games only
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
1 Sep 7, 1991 Sat Maryland 17 Virginia 6
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
2 Sep 19, 1991 Thu (17) Georgia Tech 24 Virginia 21
3 Sep 21, 1991 Sat North Carolina State 30 @ Wake Forest 3
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
4 Sep 28, 1991 Sat (7) Clemson 9 (19) Georgia Tech 7
5 Sep 28, 1991 Sat North Carolina State 24 (23) North Carolina 7
6 Sep 28, 1991 Sat Virginia 34 Duke 3
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
7 Oct 5, 1991 Sat (19) North Carolina State 28 (21) Georgia Tech 21
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
8 Oct 12, 1991 Sat Georgia Tech 34 Maryland 10
9 Oct 12, 1991 Sat North Carolina 24 Wake Forest 10
10 Oct 12, 1991 Sat Virginia 20 (18) Clemson 20
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
11 Oct 19, 1991 Sat Maryland 23 @ Wake Forest 22
12 Oct 19, 1991 Sat Virginia 14 North Carolina 9
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
13 Oct 26, 1991 Sat (19) Clemson 29 (12) North Carolina State 19
14 Oct 26, 1991 Sat Duke 17 @ Maryland 13
15 Oct 26, 1991 Sat Georgia Tech 35 North Carolina 14
16 Oct 26, 1991 Sat Virginia 48 Wake Forest 7
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
17 Nov 2, 1991 Sat (16) Clemson 28 Wake Forest 10
18 Nov 2, 1991 Sat Georgia Tech 17 @ Duke 6
19 Nov 2, 1991 Sat North Carolina 24 Maryland 0
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
20 Nov 9, 1991 Sat (15) Clemson 21 @ North Carolina 6
21 Nov 9, 1991 Sat (24) Virginia 42 @ (18) North Carolina State 10
22 Nov 9, 1991 Sat Wake Forest 31 Duke 14
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
23 Nov 16, 1991 Sat (15) Clemson 40 Maryland 7
24 Nov 16, 1991 Sat Georgia Tech 27 Wake Forest 3
25 Nov 16, 1991 Sat (24) North Carolina State 32 @ Duke 31
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
26 Nov 23, 1991 Sat North Carolina 47 Duke 14
27 Nov 23, 1991 Sat (22) North Carolina State 20 Maryland 17
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
28 Nov 30, 1991 Sat (13) Clemson 33 Duke 21 Coca-Cola Classic (Tokyo, Japan)