You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Mississippi Rebels > 1980-81 > Schedule and Results

1980-81 Mississippi Rebels Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 16-14, .533 W-L% (134th of 264)
Conference: 8-10, 6th in SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Weltlich (16-14)

PS/G: 63.2 (225th of 264) ▪ PA/G: 61.8 (25th of 264)
SRS: 9.54 (39th of 264) ▪ SOS: 8.09 (18th of 264)

NCAA Tournament: (#10 seed in Midwest)
Lost Midwest First Round (69-66) versus #7 Kansas

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 3, 1980 REG @ Tennessee Tech OVC W 59 56 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 6, 1980 REG Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 83 72 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Dec 10, 1980 REG @ Mercer A-Sun W 70 58 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Dec 17, 1980 REG @ Bowling Green State MAC L 76 79 3 1 L 1
5 Fri, Dec 19, 1980 REG N Jacksonville Sun Belt W 59 50 4 1 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 20, 1980 REG @ Dayton Ind L 70 72 4 2 L 1
7 Tue, Dec 23, 1980 REG @ Georgia SEC L 62 70 4 3 L 2
8 Tue, Dec 30, 1980 REG Memphis Metro L 64 69 4 4 L 3
9 Sat, Jan 3, 1981 REG Auburn SEC W 46 45 5 4 W 1
10 Wed, Jan 7, 1981 REG @ Tennessee SEC L 68 73 5 5 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 10, 1981 REG Alabama SEC L 48 74 5 6 L 2
12 Wed, Jan 14, 1981 REG @ Kentucky SEC L 55 64 5 7 L 3
13 Sat, Jan 17, 1981 REG @ Florida SEC L 71 74 5 8 L 4
14 Wed, Jan 21, 1981 REG Vanderbilt SEC W 46 44 6 8 W 1
15 Sat, Jan 24, 1981 REG @ Mississippi State SEC W 59 52 7 8 W 2
16 Wed, Jan 28, 1981 REG Louisiana State SEC L 59 63 7 9 L 1
17 Sat, Jan 31, 1981 REG @ Auburn SEC W 61 58 8 9 W 1
18 Wed, Feb 4, 1981 REG Tennessee SEC W 71 52 9 9 W 2
19 Sat, Feb 7, 1981 REG @ Alabama SEC L 49 51 9 10 L 1
20 Wed, Feb 11, 1981 REG Kentucky SEC L 55 62 9 11 L 2
21 Sat, Feb 14, 1981 REG Florida SEC W 66 52 10 11 W 1
22 Wed, Feb 18, 1981 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 50 52 10 12 L 1
23 Sat, Feb 21, 1981 REG Mississippi State SEC W 72 61 11 12 W 1
24 Wed, Feb 25, 1981 REG @ Louisiana State SEC L 67 74 11 13 L 1
25 Sat, Feb 28, 1981 REG Georgia SEC W 64 62 12 13 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Mar 5, 1981 CTOURN N Tennessee SEC W 81 71 13 13 W 2
27 Fri, Mar 6, 1981 CTOURN N Vanderbilt SEC W 71 51 14 13 W 3
28 Sat, Mar 7, 1981 CTOURN N Georgia SEC W 66 62 15 13 W 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
29 Fri, Mar 13, 1981 NCAA N Kansas Big 8 L 66 69 15 14 L 1